Monday, February 3, 2014

Reaching Rachel - Review

Review by Darcey Pickett

She is his past, seeing her through one of the most difficult times of her life is his present.  Can he move past all the hurt of the past and present to create a beautiful future?

Reaching Rachel is an emotionally charged story of Rachel, who we first meet in Living Again.  Rachel is a strong, sexy, fun loving fiery red head who has always been viewed as a wild child.  For her, this is the way it has to be.  The truth is far too painful for her to face.  Finally she lets her guard down, only to realize it was a costly mistake.

Devin is a funny, loving, and beast of a man who has been hurt in the past and uses that pain as a reminder so it never happens again.  He takes a job where he is put in the middle of his worst nightmare.

Reaching Rachel was a beautifully written story and I will not be that reviewer that spoils it for you.  The story is powerful and at times difficult to read, but the message is strong – love can conquer all.  It was wonderful to see some of my favorite people from Living Again so closely intertwined in this story, but not to the point where you will be lost because you did not read it – YET! 

This story will stay with me for a very long time.  The characters were strong and engaging.  I found myself hoping that the pages would flow forever and that this story would not come to an end.  I was sneaking into my book at every chance I could and reading well past my bed time.  Ms. Collins’s Reaching Rachel was everything I could have hoped for and well worth the missed hours of sleep.  I highly recommend Reaching Rachel to you all; I promise it will be worth a few hours of missed sleep and all the stolen moments.

LL Collins, having written two books that I adore, has climbed her way in to my top five authors and I am anxious to read what she has coming out next.  I find myself hoping it is sooner than later!

Purchase book at:

LL Collins is a teacher who loves spending her days in the Florida sun with her husband and boys, reading, and writing. Her love of writing has found a home in the self-publishing world. Look for her debut novel, Living Again, released October 4th to eBook and paperback, and her second novel, Reaching Rachel, in January 2014. LL has been writing since she was old enough to write. Always a story in her head, she finally decided to let the characters out and start writing and try to make her lifelong dreams of becoming an author come true. She has been a teacher for over ten years, a wife for 14, and a mom to two boys, 11 and 9.

Connect with the author at:

Texas Fandango - Release Day Blast & Giveaway

Texas Fandango
Texas Montgomery Mavericks
By: Cynthia D’Alba
Samhain Publishing

KC Montgomery was eleven when she met the love of her life. Of course, seventeen-year-old Drake Gentry didn’t know she existed, but that didn’t stop her girlish fantasies from growing and changing over the years.

Now, after enjoying a front-row seat to his breakup with his latest girlfriend, she’s been handed an all-grown-up fantasy come true—two weeks at the Sand Castle Resort. With him.

Drake most definitely noticed KC a long time ago, but the timing’s never been right. Now that he’s facing a lonely vacation that was supposed to be for two, it seems only natural to accept KC’s offer to fill in. And as far as her terms go… No strings. No expectations. No holds barred. Drake is no fool—he’s all over it.

But once they’re back in Texas there are invisible strings still hanging between them. Strings labeled attraction, affection…even love. And the more they try to untangle the knots, the tighter they’re bound together.

Warning: Beware of sunburns, whirlpool sex and sand in delicate places.

Buy Links
Amazon * B&N * iTunes

Follow Tour HERE 

About the Author:
Cynthia D’Alba started writing on a challenge from her husband in 2006 and discovered having imaginary sex with lots of hunky men was fun.  Her first book, Texas Two Step, released in 2012 to outstanding reviews, was a Samhain Publishing best seller.  The second book in the Texas Montgomery Mavericks series, Texas Tango, will be released by Samhain Publishing in November 2013.  In February, 2014, Texas Fandango, a Novella in the Texas Montgomery Series will be released by Samhain Publishing.   She is currently at work on book 3 of the Texas Montgomery Mavericks series (Texas Twist).

 She has stories in two anthologies released this year…Smoking Hot Firemen (Something’s Burning) in July 2013 and the Mammoth Book of Medical Romance (Wake Me When It’s Over) in September 2013. She’ll have a story in Cowboy Heat (Back Stage Pass) coming in 2014.  She holds a Bachelor Degree in Nursing, a Master Degree in Business Administration, a Master Degree Curriculum and Instruction and a Doctorate in Higher Education Administration.

Connect with the author at:

Rafflecopter Giveaway
Ebook copy of Texas Two-Step (Book one in the Texas Montgomery Mavericks series), Ebook copy of Texas Tango (Book two in the Texas Montgomery Mavericks Series series), Personalized Texas Montgomery Mavericks Canvas Bag, Bag of Swag collected from various conferences I attended...postcards, bookmarks, and lots of surprises, or $20.00 Gift Card to the online store of the winner's choice.

a Rafflecopter giveaway